Thoughts from my Chinese Notebook – 10/20/11

October 24, 2011 at 8:49 PM 3 comments

I thought Steele Headed could use a regularly featured short post. This Chinese notebook Steve Ripple brought from his two-year adventure in Guang Zhou is just the ticket. Hope you enjoy what I can fit in two pages or less.

I lost my job 36 hours ago. Corporate restructuring is the formal term, but my past employer made the tough decision to eliminate my position to support their strategic objectives. I understand the decision and am looking forward to my opportunities for the future. I’m thankful for all I’ve learned in the last three years and cannot thank my managers, mentors, colleagues and friends at the company enough. I wish them the best of luck and will be eager to see their success at the end of the tunnel.

As for me, I get the prospect of new opportunities. A chance to change my career, my location, my life.

Dream seeds. I’ve planted them for the last few years and it’s time to sow.

I’ve long known I wanted to work for an agency doing public relations. My dreams are more vivid, but the general vision is what counts: working alongside other business-minded people who use strategic communication to support their clients.

I’m ready. And able. And as I heard earlier tonight, “tenacious.” Though I prefer to think of myself as enthusiastically persistent.

Thoughts From My Chinese Notebook (TFMCNB) posts are hand written on two 4x6" pages then transcribed here. Keeping it short and simple.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Technology: use wisely Weaving your networking safety net

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact

On Twitter:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Web pages I’ve tagged:

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

