Tossing my cap and blogging for fun

April 27, 2009 at 8:33 PM 2 comments

If you’re not affiliated with PRKent, you may not have known that my posts on this blog have been a part of a class requirement — until now!

Im a blogger school graduate!
I’m a blogger school graduate!

As I walk away from blogger-college, I’m venturing out on my own to see where Steele Headed will go in the future. I’ve tossed my blogger-tassel and head out into the unrestricted blogging world (my PR Online class put minor restrictions on length among other things).

So what can you expect from me moving forward? To be honest, not a whole lot in the next few weeks. As the semester  comes to a close, I’m struggling to keep my head above water in the sea of graduate studies and need some time away. (That and I’m going to see the ponies run at Churchill Downs this weekend.)

But once I get my ducks in a row, and the semester’s finished, I’ll continue to dicuss topics relating to Web design, information architecture (IA), user experience design (UXD), integrate marketing communications (IMC) and how they relate to my world of public relations (PR).

A special thanks to my professor, Stef Moore, for giving me faith that the letters above mean more together than just a bad draw in a game of Scrabble .

Look forward to seeing ya’ll around in the blogosphere. Turns out it’s not as dead as I thought…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

What’s the point of online communication? I-Ran, but couldn’t hide…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie Moore  |  April 28, 2009 at 8:39 PM

    I look forward to reading what you have to say about the intersection of usability and PR. Glad to know you’re keeping your blog alive! I’ll add it to my reader.

  • 2. cindy kim  |  June 3, 2009 at 11:51 PM

    This is great to see that this very important skill of using Web 2.0 technologies is being encouraged at the college level. I think this is a great example of taking your voice online and demonstrating transparency but also taking the reader with you on this very exciting journey. Much luck to you and we hope to see much more of you and your work. Please feel free to connect with me anytime at cindy.kim@lumension.com.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact

On Twitter:

RSS Web pages I’ve tagged:

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

